SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE, CHATHANNUR REPORT OF INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

As per the Honourable Supreme Court Judgement and guidelines issued in 1997 to deliver for the effective enforcement of the basic human right of gender equality and more particularly against sexual harassment and abuse of women at workplaces, the UGC has issued circulars since 1998, to all the universities and colleges to constitute a permanent cell and a committee: to develop guidelines to combat sexual harassment, violence against women and ragging at the universities and colleges. With reference to the above guidelines, Sree Narayana College, Chathannur has constituted a committee, 'Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)', against sexual harassment to provide healthy and congenial atmosphere to all the students in the college. In the beginning of the academic year, Internal Complaint Committee was constituted to develop a permanent mechanism for the prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women in the college.

Report of Internal Complaints Committee 2021-22

In the beginning of the academic year (2021-22), Internal Complaint Committee was constituted with the objective of developing a permanent mechanism for the prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women and to actively promote a social and physiological environment that will raise awareness about and prevent acts of sexual harassment of women in the college. The meeting on 22/07/2021 evaluated the activities of the Committee for the academic year. The meeting confirmed that the institution has a zero tolerance policy for any sort of harassment of its students, teachers and other staff. As per the recommendation of the committee, an awareness programs were conducted by respective tutors in each class. There were no cases or complaints reported during the academic year. It shows the effective functioning of the committee.

Office of the cell

Principal : Dr. M. S. Latha

Women Presiding officer : Dr. N. B. Sreekala (Head of the Department, Dept. of

Chemistry)

Members

(from teaching staff) : Dr. Subhash Chandran C. S. (Dept. of Hindi)

: Mrs. Jiji S. P. (Dept. of Commerce)

Members

(from non-teaching staff) : Mr. M. Mukundan (Office Superintendent)

: Mrs. Sheela D.

Student members : Priya S. (I M. Sc. Mathematics)

: Adwaith S Kumar (I DC History)

: Kavitha Vijayan (II DC Commerce)



SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE KARAMCODE P.O., CHATHANNUR, KERALA, PIN: 691572

Affiliated to the University of Kerala

Dr. M.S. Latha MSc. Ph.D, PDF Principal Mob: 9400648068 e-mail: latams@yahoo.com lathams2014@g lathams2014@gmail.com

0474 2593312 snchathannur@gmail.com www.sncollegechathannur.com

Ref. No. PL /1449 (a) 2021

Date. 22 | 7 | 2021.

Appointment Order

I am pleased to nominate the following faculty members as Women Presiding officer and members of "Internal Complaints Committee" of the academic year 2021-2022. The incumbents are requested to accept the nominations and assume charge with immediate effect.

Internal Complaints Committee 2021-22

Office of the cell

Principal : Dr. M. S. Latha

: Dr. N. B. Sreekala (Head of the Department, Dept. of Women Presiding officer

Chemistry)

: Dr. Subhash Chandran C. S. (Dept. of Hindi) (from teaching staff)

: Mrs. Jiji S. P. (Dept. of Commerce)

Members (from non-teaching staff)

Members

: Mr. M. Mukundan (Office Superintendent)

: Mrs. Sheela D. (L. D. Clerk)

: Priya S. (I M. Sc. Mathematics) Student members

: Adwaith S Kumar (I BA History)

: Kavitha Vijayan (II B. Com Commerce)



Principal
Sree Narayana College
Chathannoor

Minutes 22/07/2021 Agenda: To Constitute Internal Complaints Committee The meeting shorted with a stant prayer The Committee against rexual harrownest for the academer year was constituted in they meeting. Dr. N. B. Snockala (Assistant Professor, Hol, Reportment of Chemistry) was appointed a women presiding other Dr. Subhach Chandran C.S. (Aristant Proletor, Department of Hinti) and Mrs. Jiji P (Assirtant prolessor, Department of Commerce were appointed as other member in the committee from faculty. Mr. M. Mukundan (office superintendent) and Mrs. Shela D (L.D. Clerk) were selected as my learling members. Priya S (I'MSc Mathematice) & Adurath I kumar & I (I DE -Hastory) and Kauthe Upayan course (I DC Commerce) wome Shident members. The Committee durded to recommend respective hiters to complet awareness class in each clas then empower women against sexual haragement Members present Principal Dr. M. S. Latha Worsen presiding other - Dr N. B. Smeekala Members - Dr. Subhash Chandran C.S.
(From leaching stuff) - Mrs. Jiji P



